It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ongoing survey that provides data every year, giving communities the current information they need to plan investments and services. Businesses and government agencies use the information for a variety of purposes.
"Available from April 1995 forward, this monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics."
"The Economic Report of the President is an annual report written by the Chair of the Council of Economic Advisers. An important vehicle for presenting the Administration’s domestic and international economic policies, it provides an overview of the nation's economic progress with text and extensive data appendices.'
"FRASER is both a digital library of economic history and a repository of the institutional history of the Federal Reserve System. As such, FRASER preserves and provides access to economic and banking data and policy documents."
The Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development presents data and ratings on indicators related to "material living conditions and quality of life" for OECD's 34 member countries, and Brazil and Russia. Includes ratings for housing, income, jobs, health, community, education, environment, civic engagement, life satisfaction, safety, and work-life balance.
Access to the World Bank's collection of economic, social, population, and development data. Tabs and links provide access to the data by country, topic, and indicator, and to the data catalog. Users can select a country from a list of more than 200 entries and view/download a statistical profile, which contains several years of data for selected indicators.
Provides quick and easy access to current and reliable data on the major statistical measures of the U.S. economy as well as concise, jargon-free explanations of the meaning, use, and availability of macroeconomic indicators, including websites, recent trends, and current data.