Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Castleton Third Party Header

EBSCO eBooks: Home

Information for using and downloading Castleton's collection of ebooks through EBSCO

What's in it?

Question

EBSCO ebooks cover many subjects with thousands of ebooks.

Browse all titles.

Titles in Castleton's collection are mostly nonfiction.

 

Special features

  • Search within a book for specific terms
  • Highlight text and save notes
  • View table of contents and click to move to a chapter
  • Save a list of favorite eBooks
  • Citations provided in multiple formats, including APA and MLA.

    Castleton's eBook subscription

    EBSCO eBooks

    Castleton's library offers eBooks through EBSCO

     

    Access ebooks in the Castleton library's EBSCO eBooks collection online.  Read them online or download them to a computer, mobile device or ereader.  See additional instructions below and on the other pages of this guide.

    Browse the collection, or search

    Subscription resource.  Log-in required for off-campus access.


    EBSCO's instructions for using eBooks: 

    eBooks support site from EBSCO

    Using EBSCO eBooks: Basics

    Guide credit

    This guide is based on a College of the Mainland Library (Texas City, Texas) LibGuide by Kathryn Park: http://libguides.com.edu/EBSCOeBooks

    Contact Kathryn Park about reusing any content

    Other ebook collections

    Castleton's library also subscribes to these collections of reference books:  Credo Reference and Gale Virtual Reference.

    These sites provide access to collections of free online ebooks

     

    Google Books

    Project Gutenberg

    Hathi Trust Digital Library

    Universal Digital Library

    World Digital Library

    Internet Archive

    Bartleby.com

    DOAB (Directory of Open Access Books)

    Ask a Librarian

           

     

     

    When Castleton librarians are unavailable, you will be chatting with a librarian from another academic institution.