Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Castleton Third Party Header

ECO 2120: U.S. Economic History

Resources and Tips for ECO 2120.

No Full Text?

Databases do not always provide direct access to the full-text of articles.   In those cases:

•    Click on the Where can I get this button, , or Full Text Finder button, , under the article you want.  A new window (or tab) will appear and if we have it online, you can follow the links to the article. 

•    If we don't have it online, search our Journal A-Z list for the journal title (not the article title) to see if we have it in print.

•    If we don't have the article, the Request this item through interlibrary loan button will be located below the article - click that button to request that we can get you a copy of the article from another library. 

Find Sources beyond Castleton

Castleton OneSearch automatically limits your searches to books and articles we own.  To broaden your searches outside of Castleton, uncheck the box next to Available in Library Collection under Limit To on the left side of the Castleton OneSearch results.  

Limit To sidebar with the Available in Library Collection checkbox highlighted

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan is a free service that allows you access to books and articles from other libraries.  If you are searching Castleton OneSearch or one of our databases and we don't own an article, you will be taken to an interlibrary loan request form by clicking on the Where can I get this?  or Request this item through interlibrary loan button.  

If you have an article citation and have checked the Journal A-Z list to confirm that we don't have access to the article online or in print, you can place an interlibrary loan request via our Interlibrary Loan Article Request Form (you will be prompted to login to our Interlibrary Loan System using your Portal username and password).

If you have a book citation or want to search for books or DVDs outside of the Vermont State Colleges system, search WorldCat for the item, click on Request Item through Interlibrary Loan and complete the form (you will be prompted to login to our Interlibrary Loan System using your Portal username and password).

Article requests usually arrive within 2 to 3 business days, while books and DVDs can take one week.

Recommended Resources

Library research databases:

Relevant Journals:

Click on or use Search within this publication: to search for articles are your topic.

Films on Demand

Browse or search Films On Demand's Business & Economics Video Collection and History Collection.