It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The American Customer Satisfaction Index (ACSI) is the only national cross-industry measure of customer satisfaction in the United States. The Index measures the satisfaction of U.S. household consumers with the quality of products and services offered by both foreign and domestic firms with significant share in U.S. markets. Search by company, sector, industry, and more. Comprehensive reports available after free registration.
Nielsen MyBestSegments allows you to examine U.S. consumers through the lens of Nielsen Segmentation systems Nielsen PRIZM, Nielsen P$YCLE and Nielsen ConneXions. Using descriptive segments with detailed demographic and lifestyle traits, you can use Nielsen Segmentation to obtain a comprehensive view of customers.
From the USDA's Economic Research Service, the fact sheets "provide information on population, income, poverty, food security, education, employment, organic agriculture, farm characteristics, farm financial indicators, top commodities, and agricultural exports."
Provides access to a full range of official statistical information produced by the federal government without having to know in advance which federal agency produces which particular statistic. Data is available on wide-ranging topics, including economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, and farm production.
Ongoing survey that provides data every year, giving communities the current information they need to plan investments and services. Businesses and government agencies use the information for a variety of purposes.
Contains links to many excellent resources for market research including American FactFinder, an interactive application that provides statistics from the Economic Census, the American Community Survey, and the 2010 Census, among others.
The Economics and Statistics Administration (ESA) releases 12 monthly and quarterly Principal Federal Economic Indicators collected by its constituent bureaus: the U.S. Census Bureau and the Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA).
A solid understanding of the target market and current economic conditions is key to business growth and success. Here you will find a collection of resources providing free access to business and economic statistics collected by the U.S. Government.
Global Insights provides international business and trade information on over 200 countries, the 50 U.S. states, as well as nearly two dozen industry sectors, and many of the world’s trade blocs. Search by country, state, industry, or trade bloc you desire, or simply hit "Go" and begin exploring.
Joint agency of the World Trade Organization and the United Nations. See Sectors section for information, data, and reports regarding various product and service sectors. Market Information & Tools section features trade statistics, foreign direct investment data, market analysis studies, and more.
Excellent resource for country-level statistics about a variety of topics including agriculture, media, and industry. NationMaster is a vast compilation of data from hundreds of sources. Includes country facts and statistics, tables/graphs/maps/charts, and country comparisons.
Presented by the Office of Trade and Economic Analysis (OTEA), Industry and Analysis, International Trade Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce. Top-level, annual and quarterly national trade and state export data.
Provides international trade statistics and U.S. tariff data. International trade data are available for years 1989- present on a monthly, quarterly, annual, or year-to-date basis and can be retrieved in a number of classification systems including NAICS. (free registration required)
FreeDemographicsTM, a product of Alteryx, Inc. introduces novice and expert users of demographic data to a new and powerful way to view and act upon consumer and market insights, using instant interactive maps, detailed summary and comparison reports, and access to the latest U.S. Census data sorted by geographies and demographic characteristics.