Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Castleton Third Party Header

ENG 3260: Western Mythology: Reference

Sources for researching and exploring Western Mythology

Featured reference books

Reference ebook collection

Search reference ebooks in Castleton's Credo Reference collection.

Direct links to full-text entries from over 900 published reference books.

Access all Mythology Reference eBooks

or click below and search

Reference sources in the library

Browse in the Reference section at

  • 201.3
  • 291.13
  • 291.212
  • 299

A Dictionary of World Mythology
REF 201.3 C827d

Oxford Companion to World Mythology
REF 201.3 L517o

Thematic Guide to World Mythology
REF 201.3 St729t

Mythology : An Illustrated Encyclopedia
REF 291.13 C315m

MacMillan Illustrated Encyclopedia of Myth and Legends
REF 291.13 C827m

Oxford Guide to Classical Mythology in the Arts, 1300-1990s
REF 700 R272o

Mythologies
REF 291.13 D561

Dictionary of Nature Myths: Legends of the Earth, Sea, and Sky
REF 291.212 An276l

Zoological Mythology; or, The Legends of Animals
REF 291.212 G932z v2

A Dictionary of Creation Myths
REF 291.2403 L517e

The New Century Handbook of Greek Mythology and Legend
REF 292.0803 Av37n

Dictionary of Classical Mythology: Symbols, Attributes, and Associations
REF 292.13 B413d

Mythology by Edith Hamilton
REF 292.13 H18m

A Dictionary of Irish Mythology
REF 299.16 El59d

A Guide to Irish Mythology
REF 299.16 W168g

The Complete Gods and Goddesses of Ancient Egypt
REF 299.31 W695c

Oxford Guide to Classical Mythology in the Arts, 1300-1990s
REF 700 R2720 (2 volumes)