Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Castleton Third Party Header

INT 1710: iSeminar: Graduate/Professional study

Resources for Castleton international students

About this page

Use this page to prepare for post-graduate study in the United States or abroad

Entrance exam help

Learning Express Library's College Students section has resources including e-books and practice exams for these graduate school admission exams.

  • GMAT
  • GRE 
  • LSAT 
  • MAT 
  • MCAT
  • PCAT

In the Castleton library


Search the library catalog or OneSearch for books in the library as well as software or ebooks. Try these search terms.

"GRE study guides"
"LSAT study guides"
"GMAT study guides"


About taking the tests

Planning for graduate study

Featured resource:

 "Search for the Best Graduate Programs for You"

Includes a searchable database of graduate schools where you can search by location, subject, degrees offered, and more. Includes lots of helpful information about the application process and financial aid.  Also see College Bound for a searchable database of undergraduate programs


Other online resources

College Source. Full text of U.S. and international college catalogs. Access from campus locations only.

College Reality Check from the Chronicle of Higher Education, "to share facts and figures that students, parents, and counselors should weigh in making decisions about college"

GradSchools.com

Graduate Guide

OEDb: Open Education Database
"OEDb is a comprehensive online education directory for both free and for-credit learning options"


In the library:

Guide to American Graduate Schools
REF 378.155 D732g

Peterson's Graduate & Professional Programs
REF 378.73 P442 (6 volumes) and Peterson's online

  1. Overview
  2. Humanities, arts, and social sciences
  3. Biological/biomedical sciences, & health-related medical professions
  4. Physical sciences, mathematics, agricultural sciences, the environment & natural resources
  5. Engineering & applied sciences
  6. Business, education, information studies, law & social work.

Financial aid

See the Scholarships tab on the Peterson's Graduate Planner website.

See the Financing drop-down menu on GradSchools.com


Ebooks in blue. Click on the title to read the book online.  (Subscription resources for the CSC community.  Login required for off-campus access.)

Money for graduate students in the social & behavioral sciences
Newer edition in library at REF 378.1553 W388b

Money for graduate students in the physical & earth sciences
Newer edition in library at REF 378.1553 W388p

Money for graduate students in the biological & health sciences
Newer edition, Money for graduate students in the health sciences, in library at REF 378.1553 W388h

Money for graduate students in the humanities
Newer edition, Money for graduate students in the arts & humanities, in library at REF 378.1553 W388a

How to pay for your degree in journalism & related fields

For international students who want to study in the US

Online education